London – Filming and NB x Grenson

My first trip of the year always seems to be to London, and it always seems to be near the start of January, but anyway, I’m not complaining, I just wish I could have spent longer there but work commitments got in the way.

There were two things on the agenda for this short trip to London. First was some filming for an event which I will be at next Thursday, and the second was to attend the launch party for the New Balance x Grenson collaboration, and you can check the write up for that here.

I flew on one of those annoying noisy Flybe planes from Aberdeen to London first thing Saturday morning into London City Airport, picked straight up from there and taken to an apartment where I was thrown into a 1 hour interview (maybe longer), and then filming around London for 6 hours. Man, I was tired.

But anyway, the filming was done by Fat Sand Films and was for Foot Locker’s #hottestmonth event which took place on Thursday 14th of January at Shoreditch Studios. We were asked by New Balance to represent the brand at the event as they had their Re-Engineered 420 on display in the women’s section there. I’ll do a post for the event where you can check out some shots and find what went down over the course of the day.

Until then, here’s the very small amount of shots I took in London, and most of them were with my iPhone (excuse the quality), except for the ones at the train station.

Processed with VSCOcam with acg preset

IMG_3593

IMG_3570

Image by Fat Sand Films

DSC_2166

DSC_2156

 IMG_3559

IMG_3568

FullSizeRender

One thought on “London – Filming and NB x Grenson”

Leave a comment