New Balance 1500SNS x SNS – ‘RGB Pack’

I originally had the intention of using this blog to post what I was wearing on my feet that day, which is in fact what I’m technically doing, but I figured that if you are taking the time to check this page out then I may at least give you something else to read about.

So, on that note, continuing on the 1500 trend, I was wearing the New Balance 1500SNS x SNS today, which is part of the RGB Pack released back in 2009.

The Swedish crew over at Sneakersnstuff Stockholm teamed up with New Balance to produce this pack in celebration of their tenth anniversary after they first opened their doors in 1999. The pack duped the RGB Pack (red, green and blue – simply the three colours used to render colours in an electronic display), consisted of three different models; 577, 1500 and 1700 – red, green and blue, respectively. Check out the below image from EU Kicks of the pack.

rgb pack

This was the fourth collaboration with New Balance that Erik and Peter worked on, and if it wasn’t already evident that they were the masters of materials, then this pack confirms it. The guys at SNS each worked on a shoe individually; Peter worked the 577, Johan the 1500 and Erik the 1700.

The three shoes were Made in England at the legendary Flimby factory, and all consist of the high-grade premium materials that were consistently used around this time. They also sport the very sought after ‘original shape’ if you must, which makes them just that little bit more delightful. I don’t care for the 1700 much, mainly due to the ripstop upper and faux nubuck but the materials are all veggie apparently, so a perfect shoe if you’re into that or appreciate the diversity.

However, I own both the 577 and 1500, and they are two stunning pairs. I’m sure that after this post, you’ll agree with regards to the 1500 at least.

The 1500 is based around the green colour and features a mainly green, grey and white upper, with top quality pig-skin suede and mesh toe box. The inner lining also features the same mesh used on the toe box which is a nice change, and the shoe is finished off with a leather tongue hosting green embroidery, and everyone’s favourite little touch of 3M reflective piping around the heel.

There’s not really much else to say about the shoe, I’ve covered the collaboration history and outlined the materials, and I think the pictures speak for themselves. I’ll maybe re-visit this again whenever I get around to wearing the 577, but until then, enjoy some shots of the 1500. DSC_0360 DSC_0364 DSC_0373 DSC_0379 DSC_0380 DSC_0382 DSC_0396

One thought on “New Balance 1500SNS x SNS – ‘RGB Pack’”

Leave a comment