New Balance 997DOL

I was just going to do a WOMFT post for this shoe, but my girlfriend decided to take some off-foot shots of them, so I figured I’d add some text, rather than just the 3 or 4 pictures.

Anyway, the New Balance 997DOL from the ‘Distinct Weekender Pack’ for Spring/Summer 2015, another one of the many 997’s which have released recently. I’m definitely not tired of the model, but I must admit, I am getting tired of the amount of colourways there are, New Balance need to slow it down a bit, especially with the high retail price that these hold, our money trees won’t allow 2/3 pairs of these every few months.

The ‘Distinct Weekender’ Pack is said to evoke memories of iconic waxed canvas bags overflowing with weekend essentials. Fair enough, if this shoe somehow evokes those memories for you then cool. I just think it’s a great colourway on a great model.

The DOL features a powder blue suede upper, with tan leather and a lovely blue canvas material on the toe and heel. The brick red outsole then adds a perfect contrast against the white midsole on this 997. The also have a waxed style lace set which were an absolute nightmare to lace up in comparison to NB’s normal laces but that’s minor.

These are getting put away for summer, banging shoe.

DSC_0459

DSC_0462

DSC_0463

DSC_0465

DSC_0464

DSC_0453

DSC_0427

DSC_0458

DSC_0457

Leave a comment