New Balance Epic TR x 24 Kilates

A couple of weeks back I wrote about Hanon Shop’s collaboration with New Balance on the Epic TR “Terrace”, and with the worldwide launch being this weekend, I figured I would take some time to look at the other pairs from the #EpicTRProject.

It feels like I don’t write about footwear that much anymore on here, except for when it’s  a Hanon collaboration, but I’m only really buying New Balance these days, and any images or writing I do for that always ends up on New Balance Gallery, rather than this blog. I think I’ll try do some more sneaker related posts on here, but you’ll just have to bear with me.

DSC_2408

Anyway, let’s take a look at the three other pairs from the #EpicTRProject, starting with 24 Kilates of Barcelona. Luckily, I have some very good friends at New Balance who hooked me up with these, so big shout out to those guys.

For 24 Kilates premium edition of the Epic TR, they took a combination of dark red, antique white, grey and orange suede and put it all atop of the clean white sole unit, creating a vibrant colourway which is very fitting to the Mediterranean vibe of the great city of Barcelona.

In the bespoke magazine created by MUNDIAL which will come with every pair of shoes, Pol Fanlo of 24 Kilates says, “We tried to find warm, classy colours to match the easy and classic look of the silhouette. We are so proud of our city. Barcelona is multicultural, with centuries of rich history. It’s been the home of famous artists and visionaries, it is full of life, the weather is fantastic and there’s a real Mediterranean vibe.”DSC_2417

DSC_2410

DSC_2412

DSC_2413

DSC_2419

 

Leave a comment