WOMFT – New Balance 860NSM

New Balance no longer produce the 860, which is a shame really as it’s one of the great Made in England models from yesteryear. The majority of them seem to pop up on eBay now and again for dirt cheap, so it’s always worth a search.

I think these may be from around 2007 or similar, not sure on an exact date. The 860 also lacks a heel counter which is pretty unusual, some people aren’t big fans of this but I quite like it. I love this pair mainly because of the gold coloured N, it reminds me of great era of UK Made New Balance, but you can never really go wrong with a navy suede and mesh shoe, particularly when the quality and shape is as good as this!

I had always wondered why there was no heel counter on the 860, so when I got the chance, I asked someone at Flimby, and their answer was basically cost, as the 860 was brought in as a cheap/budget model.

DSC_0784

DSC_0786

Leave a Reply

