2014

So, I trust you all had a great festive period and a happy new year to you all!

I was pretty quiet over the Christmas period, for one reason or another, but I wanted to use this post to sum up 2013 in a few pictures and kick-off 2014 with a pick-up.

Anyway, 2013 for me was all about New Balance, whether that’s a good thing or not, that’s up to you, but I regard NB as my ‘favourite’ brand if you must.. brainwashed by the N. Rather than just being a consumer of all NB, unfortunately my bank doesn’t stretch that far, I have a particular focus for Made in England NB pre-2010, and below is a collection shot from December 2013;

IMG_8418

The reason why I have a particular focus on pre-2010 Made in England New Balance is mainly down to the shape issues that the recent releases all have, in my opinion of course, but I’m not going to dwell on that as I have a post planned at the end of the month, or maybe February.

Following the collection shot, I wanted to choose a top 5 from all my NB, including Asian made and US made;

DSC_0112

From front to back –

1. New Balance 577WIC x Hanon Shop ‘Wigan’

2. New Balance 1300JP 2010

3. New Balance 577BGP x LFSTL ‘Kakkerlak’

4. New Balance 670NTU x Norse Projects

5. New Balance 1500NYG

I mainly based the top 5 on pairs that I wear and treasure the most, there’s a couple that I would of liked to include such as 1500CHF and 577SNS but I had to be tough on them unfortunately, maybe I’ll do a top 10 sometime! Number 1 was pretty biased towards my Aberdeen roots, but I guess that was expected.

Last but not least, my first pick-up of 2014 if you must.. I actually paid for them just before the year ended, but because of the Christmas period, it took a little longer for them to arrive;

New Balance 577GSI x SNS

DSC_0114

Hopefully I’ll post more frequently, and I apologise for the short round up of 2013, but January is a busy month at university with exams and other things, so I’ll have some time when they’re out of the way!

Thanks for reading and all the best for 2014!

Leave a Reply

